Thread: Trying to figure out life

Likes (Received)
    Thanks (Received)

Default Trying to figure out life

I am 24 year old female. I graduated in December with a Bachelors in Criminal Justice and a Bachelors in Spanish. I feel very stuck in life right now. I have been debating joining the Air Force for a few months now. I also have friends who have recommended I join the Air Guard. I know I want to do something better with my life than what I am doing now. I just am so lost on what exactly that should be. I know no one single person can tell me the right answer, just general advice on the Air Force and Guard would be so helpful. Its hard listening to close friends because some are biased as to what I do and where I might go. Which I have no problem leaving the town I am in. I would prefer actually to move. Very much so.
    Any help would be so much appreciated.

Likes (Received)
    Thanks (Received)

Default Re: Trying to figure out life

If you want to stay in one place, join the guard; doesn't mean you have to join the NV guard and stay there, if there is somewhere else you'd rather be. If you want to travel, join the Air Force.

Been doing this for 28 years and I'd do it all over again. My daughter followed my footsteps and joined the Air Force, so she must have loved the life too.
    "If a man is called to be a street sweeper, he should sweep the streets even as Michelangelo painted, or Beethoven composed music, or Shakespeare wrote poetry. He should sweep the street so well that all the hosts of heaven and earth will pause to say, here lived a great street sweeper who did his job well. "

Dr Martin Luther King, Jr.

Chief Runner Amok of the Troll Cabal

Likes (Received)
    Thanks (Received)

Join the Reserve instead.
    “I say, imagine in your private life, if you decided that I’m not going to pay my mortgage for a month or two—first of all you’re not saving money by not paying your mortgage. You’re just a dead beat. “

--Barak Obama