Thread: Looking for Friends, I am from the Desert Storm generation 89' 92'

Likes (Received)
    Thanks (Received)

Default Looking for Friends, I am from the Desert Storm generation 89' 92'

I was deployed with the 3/82 FA 1CD from Fort Hood, All fellow vets are welcome as friends.

I am 100% UE, been in the VA system for over 20 years now, got a question ask I might know, if not I can probably help you find what your looking for.

I work on weapons as a hobby, fixing things for friends, firearms, knives, I make Obsidian Knives, been using copper, starting with flint. I reload ammo, my favorite round is the 300RUM, you can load it to any purpose. 1 rifle 5 different loads, covers everything from Precision Shooting and Varminting, to Dangerous Game.

Likes (Received)
    Thanks (Received)

Default Re: Looking for Friends, I am from the Desert Storm generation 89' 92'

Welcome. I'm a Navy vet, service connected, and been using the local VAMC for health care since 2007. I hate it. Not so much the majority of the medical professionals- although there are a few incompetent ass wipes- but the upper echelon administrators.

Anyways, I'm not much with the firearms even though I grew up around them, but more of a fisherman. At least until my back started going out on me.

Glad to hear from you.

Likes (Received)
    Thanks (Received)

Thanks for the Welcome! I have only dealt with 5 different Vet Centers, Biloxi MS being the absolute worst!, Gulfport MS being an absolute dream, (they closed it after Katrina), Miami FL would get a low rating, New Orleans LA a mid-grade, Jackson MS my current would be just below Gulfport. sorry to hear about the back, I like fishing also, favorite is Red Drum in the Gulf, Bass and Catfish are my favorite fresh water.