Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Army Support Hooooah

Likes (Received)
    Thanks (Received)

Default Army Support Hooooah

I have been doing Army support for about 8 months now and I am def one of those who have no interest in ever doing it again. Has anyone here done Army support? What are some stories you have? Did you like it, hate it, in different?

I can now totally understand why the Government and Congress want to cut so many Soilders. It's nothing personal but when there are no wars to be fought, there really is nothing for soilders to do besides train. I am sure everyones experiences are different but from my past 8 months I am still trying to figure how why certain MOS have soliders working 4 on 2 off 12 hour shifts with 4 or 5 people on shift when they literally do nothing but sleep the entire time and bitch about how much they hate it? Or how on night shif there are no soilders to be seen because they are all sleeping in offices then come shift change there are suddenly like eight people showing up out of no where.

This is not a hate or dis on the Army its just what I have seen from my point of view and has made me realize that perhaps the Army does have far to many people then it really needs.

Likes (Received)
    Thanks (Received)

Default Re: Army Support Hooooah

The Air Force should really moth ball 80% of it's planes, because, after all, with no wars to fight, why would we need all of those aircraft flying around, not fighting a war?

The Marines have been or are cutting out a lot of their people. Pretty soon, I figure that the Navy will have robot controlled ships, also. On the TV, a lot of people are saying that since a lot of the AF missions are now being done by drones, such as bombing and recon missions...

Pretty soon after the F22s have shown the full panoply of their quirks, probably the fighters will become roboplanes too. Because some guys on TV are saying that, also.