Thread: Woman's olympic soccer..

Mentioned
    29 Post(s)

Woman's olympic soccer..

Well, i just got done watching the US women's national team, demolish Puerto Rico 10-0.. With one gal (Dunn) getting 5 goals herself. Cause i had heard of a few instances of men getting 4 in a match, but couldn't remember if any guy had ever scored 5 in one match, i looked it up for the EPL, and there are 4 who have done so. So Ms Dunn is in hallowed halls in my eyes!

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Soccer is the best thing in the world to a 5-year old. To their dad it is almost as good ... she runs for about 40 minutes straight ... worn out the rest of the day.
    The most important six inches on the battlefield ... is between your ears.

Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Blog Entries
    During high school, I injured my right leg, so that the position of center for the JV football team was decided for another guy to play, on the JV team. Since it was the JV team, and I was a sophomore, I decided to get onto the Varsity soccer team, instead. Being right handed and footed, I decided to go out for the left wing position, anyway, because there was still a bit of injury to be healed in my right leg.*

I made it onto the varsity team, and I was given my first varsity jacket, as a sophomore, playing soccer. When I got to be a senior, and the JV team was created and playing for the first time at my high school, I joined on to the JV team, along with my twin brother, and another senior.

I had already lettered in football, track, and soccer, I thought it would be kind of fun. Looking down at the tops of the opposing teams heads gave us an advantage. Heading the soccer ball became part of our strategy, since the opponents were much shorter than the front line.

I was the left wing, and captain of the team. Right wing was my brother. Center was the other senior. We had played varsity in the previous years, and we were big, compared to the the other JV team members.