Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New Port Richey soldier says squatters won't leave his home

Mentioned
    4 Post(s)

New Port Richey soldier says squatters won't leave his home

This has already generated local attention and offers of help. Hopefully the story will get some national attention and these asshats in their house will get what's coming to them.

http://www.wfla.com/story/25297909/s...and-wont-leave

I don’t have any quotes……you can pick one for yourself

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Re: New Port Richey soldier says squatters won't leave his home

What a bummer. My friend is a deputy for this county. I sent him this story on FB. He is shaking his head also.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

I'm not a lawyer, but I wonder if the squatters work. If so, the owner should take some leave, wait until the squatters leave, enter his home by breaking the locks and then change the locks. I mean, you can't be charged with breaking into your own home, can you? When the police show up, all he has to show is the mortgage/title in his name.

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)

A great example of how, when actually needed, the government is either incapable or unwilling to do the right thing. This is the same government (all levels) that many citizens actually believe will render aid in a time of disaster or lawlessness.
    When things go wrong in your command, start searching for the reason in increasingly larger concentric circles around your own desk.
    -GEN Bruce C. Clarke

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)

Quote Originally Posted by Mcjohn1118 View Post
    I'm not a lawyer, but I wonder if the squatters work. If so, the owner should take some leave, wait until the squatters leave, enter his home by breaking the locks and then change the locks. I mean, you can't be charged with breaking into your own home, can you? When the police show up, all he has to show is the mortgage/title in his name.
    I would imagine that he has a title or mortgage in his name already... still nothing is done.