Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Army getting rid of the ASU already?

Banned
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Army getting rid of the ASU already?

Really? The mandatory possession date of the ASU isn't even here, and now they're talking about getting rid of it already. I'm tired of having to spend money on uniforms and not getting a clothing allowance for it (yes, I'm an officer). You know what, Army? If you change to ANOTHER dress uniform, you can GIVE it to me this time. Make up your mind on a decent uniform that people want instead of ignoring us and then changing your minds later. Make the right decision the first time.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Re: Army getting rid of the ASU already?

I guess they are going to change to an all-service multicam which seems a good idea. There might be some leeway given because of the sudden switch. If not, just think of it this way, the multicam is a much better uniform.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]You giggle every time you say 'cockpit'

-David Letterman "Top Ten ways to know you might not be ready to join the USAF"

Banned
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Quote Originally Posted by F4CrewChick View Post
    I guess they are going to change to an all-service multicam which seems a good idea. There might be some leeway given because of the sudden switch. If not, just think of it this way, the multicam is a much better uniform.
    ASU=Army Service Uniform, our dress uniform. You're talking about utility uniforms.

Mentioned
    32 Post(s)

I was Navy, so take it for what it's worth:

The problem with the Army uniforms in general is that they have too much shit on them. Bages, patches, ribbons, cords; as if it's a damn Boy Scout uniform.