PDA

View Full Version : IG Inspection Rules of Engagement

Mcjohn1118
08-13-2013, 06:29 PM
***RANT ON***OK, so we are going through an IG inspection. A few weeks ago it was the Readiness Inspection and for the next two weeks it's the Compliance Inspection. We all know inspections are a big pain and we all get the rules when inspectors come to your section. For example, ensure you greet them, don't argue with them, etc. However, unless the Air Force Inspection Agency (AFIA) is around to inspect the inspectors, there seems to be no rules for the IG members. This has got to be the worst team I've ever dealt with. I have some experiance in this since I was a certified DoD Inspector a few years back. Anyway, for the in-brief, the IG did not have any slides for the Wing CC with a schedule of events. In fact, this is day 2 of the inspection and still no schedule on what units or sections are going to be inspected. For the one section I know was inspected, the IG inspector was late; both days. Oh, and since this is AFMC HQ, it's not like the inspector is TDY and got lost. It just appears that these inspectors are going out of their way to be disrespectful. ***Rant Off***
Feel free to blast me because I don't have interaction with all inspectors so if may just be one bad apple. That's OK, I can take it.

BRUWIN
08-13-2013, 06:55 PM
That's pretty sad really...considering they know people's careers depend on this. Stay cool and maintain your inspection posture. They sound like a "do as I say not as I do" inspection team that could possibly lull you into a false sense of complacency.

Gonzo432
08-13-2013, 07:00 PM