PDA

View Full Version : Air Force Special Forces- leave after tech training?

BrClaire
04-25-2012, 08:37 PM
My fiance started BMT April 17th and is expected to graduate June 15th. I'm quite new to all of this, so forgive me if I'm wrong. He is supposed to have his tech training following that (65 days for security forces) then following that he gets a 2 week leave, correct? We are planning to get married during his two weeks and I am trying to figure out a rough date and get things all lined up. We have already applied for a marriage licence so that part is taken care of, is there any other paperwork that I need to do?

Note:

I apologize for the typo in the title, I meant Security. Also, I mentioned that I was new to all of this, I was just looking for information, but thanks anyways...

JD2780
04-25-2012, 08:41 PM
Security Forces isnt Special Forces.

He isnt garaunteed leave after techschool. He is eligible for recruiter assistance wich is 10 days nonchargable leave. He'll need to go into the recruiters office a couple times to help out. Also normally you dont start class right after arriving. He could have anywhere from a few days to a few weeks until they get a full class stacked up and begin. He'll know more when he arrives at school.

Medic0721
04-26-2012, 02:18 AM
Security Forces isnt Special Forces.

He isnt garaunteed leave after techschool. He is eligible for recruiter assistance wich is 10 days nonchargable leave. He'll need to go into the recruiters office a couple times to help out. Also normally you dont start class right after arriving. He could have anywhere from a few days to a few weeks until they get a full class stacked up and begin. He'll know more when he arrives at school.

I can hear and feel your blood boiling from here. hahahaha. I can only see your face "What the fuck"

JD2780
04-26-2012, 02:31 AM
I can hear and feel your blood boiling from here. hahahaha. I can only see your face "What the fuck"