PDA

View Full Version : AF Officers - Looking out for #1!!!

BRUWIN
09-24-2009, 06:46 PM
This really grates me. WTF? Officers flying around are getting more CAMs from a standoff distance then our enlisted guys getting shot at on the ground. Unbelievable. You know what...I hope someday we do end up as part of the Army...this BS would stop real quick.

http://www.airforcetimes.com/news/2009/09/airforce_CAM_092409w/

smarg
09-24-2009, 07:13 PM
This really grates me. WTF? Officers flying around are getting more CAMs from a standoff distance then our enlisted guys getting shot at on the ground. Unbelievable. You know what...I hope someday we do end up as part of the Army...this BS would stop real quick.

Indeed. As an officer, I can tell you that my slimy brethren and sistren do everything and anything to get one-up on their peers. How about the BSM, too? Support weenies out of theater writing themselves and getting them. It's crazy.

However, don't forget the enlisted careerists gunning for E-9, either. They will stab you in the back just as soon as look at you.:rolleyes:

NFCstang
09-24-2009, 07:18 PM

While I agree with your arguement about the CAMS, the Army is just as bad.....look at all the BSMs they give out to support personnel.

BTW, without diving back into the reg, I could have sworn being a part of a covoy that comes under attack/IED was pretty much an automatic CAM for people that are driving/gunning on the convoy, passengers notwithstanding.

I mean if you can get a CAM for flying an A-10 under 10K ft with the possibility that someone may take a potshot at you, I fail to see how getting hit by an IED and having to wait 5hrs in a combat zone doesnt

chucksnee
09-24-2009, 07:20 PM
...I hope someday we do end up as part of the Army...this BS would stop real quick.

Holy crap I needed a good laugh today.....thank you...

But if you think it does not happen over here you are sadley mistaken.....

BRUWIN
09-24-2009, 07:36 PM